HONOLULU KI SOCIETY

Special Events

In addition to our regularly scheduled classes, the Honolulu Ki Society conducts a number of special training events during the course of the year.

See our full calendar of special events by clicking here.

April, 2018

No Class
Sunday, April 1
All day
There will be no regular Sunday class in observance of Easter.

Kiatsu Seminar #1
Friday, April 6 - Saturday, April 7
6:30 pm on Friday to 4:00 pm on Saturday
Seminar #1 will take place Friday evening 6:30-9pm and all day Saturday 9am-4:30pm. Advanced Ki-Aikido students, instructors (brown and black belts) and Kiatsu graduates are invited to attend the Saturday session.

Kiatsu Graduate Seminar #1
Sunday, April 8
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Graduates of the Personal Kiatsu School are also welcome to attend the Saturday session of Kiatsu Seminar #1.

New Instructors Workshop #2
Sunday, April 15
12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
This class is for new instructors teaching their own class, with feedback from Tabata Sensei.

Spring Camp
Saturday, April 28 - Sunday, April 29
All day
One of two annual opportunities to train Aikido intensively, Spring camp is open to all current students.

May, 2018

Instructors Workshop #2
Sunday, May 6
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
The workshop will focus on teaching skills for aikido instructors currently teaching a class, with feedback from Tabata sensei.

No Class
Sunday, May 13
All day
There will be no regular Sunday class in observance of Mother's Day.

Board Test
Sunday, May 20
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
Board testing as needed for Nidan and Sandan tests.

No Classes
Sunday, May 27 - Monday, May 28
All day
There will be no regular Sunday or Monday classes in observance of Memorial Day.

June, 2018

West Linn Grand Opening
Sunday, June 3
10:30 am - 2:30 pm
Grand opening ceremony at 10:30am. Please arrive by 10am. Ki class at 11-12pm (open to all). Aikido demonstration and BBQ celebration to follow . Public and membership are invited. 
Address: 21552 Willamette Dr. (HWY 43), West Linn, Oregon 97068

Children's Instructor Class
Friday, June 8
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Open to instructors and assistants in the Childrens' Program.

Kids Camp
Saturday, June 9 - Sunday, June 10
All day
The annual kids' camp is this weekend, featuring lots of training and activities for members of the children's program.

No Class
Sunday, June 17
All day
There will be no regular Sunday class in observance of Father's Day.

July, 2018

No Class
Wednesday, July 4
All day
There will be no regular Wednesday class in observance of Independence Day.

New Instructors Workshop #3
Sunday, July 8
12:30 pm - 5:30 pm
This class is for new instructors teaching their own class, with feedback from Tabata Sensei.

August, 2018

Kiatsu Seminar #2
Friday, August 10 - Saturday, August 11
6:30 pm on Friday to 4:00 pm on Saturday
Seminar #2 will take place Friday evening and all day Saturday. Advanced Ki-Aikido students and instructors (brown and black belts) and graduates of the Personal Kiatsu School are invited to attend the Saturday session.

Kiatsu Graduate Seminar #2
Sunday, August 12
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Graduates of the Personal Kiatsu School are also welcome to attend the Saturday session of Kiatsu Seminar #2.

September, 2018

No Classes
Sunday, September 2 - Monday, September 3
All day
There will be no regular Sunday or Monday classes in observance of Labor Day.

Rondori Class
Sunday, September 16
9:30 am - 10:30 am
The usual advanced aikido class will cover randori. All students brown belt and up are encouraged to attend.

October, 2018

New Instructors Workshop #4
Sunday, October 7
12:30 pm - 5:30 pm
This class is for new instructors teaching their own class, with feedback from Tabata Sensei.

Instructors Workshop #3
Sunday, October 21
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
The workshop will focus on teaching skills for aikido instructors currently teaching a class, with feedback from Tabata sensei. Regular Sunday Ki class 11am-12pm.

November, 2018

Kiatsu Seminar #3
Friday, November 2 - Saturday, November 3
6:30 pm on Friday to 4:00 pm on Saturday
Seminar #3 will take place Friday evening and all day Saturday. Advanced Ki-Aikido students and instructors (brown and black belts) and graduates of the Personal Kiatsu School are invited to attend the Saturday session.

Kiatsu Graduate Seminar #3
Sunday, November 4
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Graduates of the Personal Kiatsu School are also welcome to attend the Saturday session of Kiatsu Seminar #3. 

Fall Camp
Saturday, November 17 - Sunday, November 18
All day
One of two annual opportunities to train Aikido intensively, Fall camp is open to all current students.

No Class
Thursday, November 22
All day
There will be no regular Thursday class in observance of Thanksgiving.

No Class
Sunday, November 25
All day
There will be no regular Sunday class.

December, 2018

OKS Management Conference
Sunday, December 2
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
All dojo officers and instructors are invited to attend. No classes Sunday Dec 2nd.

Holiday Break
Wednesday, December 19 - Tuesday, January 1
All day
There will be no classes over the holiday break. Classes will resume Wednesday, Jan 2nd.

January, 2019

Misogi
Sunday, January 6
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Please arrive by 9:30am. Misogi will start at 10:00am. Party to follow from 12:00-3:00pm.